DECEMBER 8, 2009 MINUTES

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on Tuesday, December 8, 2009, in the Faculty House, 1754 Board Room, the following members participated:

Jack McGourty, Faculty (Chair)	Klaartje De Schepper, Student	
Ganesh Betanabhatla, Alumnus	Steven Mandis, Student	
Mary Ellen Bianco, Alumna	Shearwood McClelland, Alumnus	
Kesha Cash, Student	Shahid Naeem, Faculty	
Anna Couturier, Student	Anne Sullivan, Administrator	
Tom D'Aunno, Faculty		
The following members sent an explanation of their absence:		
Marco Castaldi, Faculty	Walter Sweet, Alumnus	
The meeting was called to order at 6:23 p.m.		Call to Order
The Chair introduced Narv Narvekar, President and Chief Investment Officer, and Sanjeev Daga, Chief Operating Officer, of Columbia's Investment Management Company. The Committee members introduced themselves and the Chair followed with a brief overview of the Committee's annual agenda and recent work. Narv and Sanjeev took questions from the Committee members and discussion ensued.		Discussion with IMC
The Committee approved the minutes of its meeting on December 1, 2009		Approval of Minutes
The Committee voted on Divestment List and the Watch List based on the research provided to them by the Subcommittee. The Committee voted to approve the recommendations of the Subcommittee. Regarding the Divestment List these recommendations entailed leaving all 28 companies on the list and adding 1 company from the Watch List. Regarding the Watch List these recommendations entailed leaving 5 of 13 companies on the list and removing 8 companies (removing 7 completely and moving 1 to the Divestment List).		Sudan Divestment Monitoring
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:54 p.m.		Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Ruth Kelley Manager, SRI